Dropbox Shared Link VS Dropbox Folder


Biobogo partners with Dropbox to offer creators the best way to distribute valued contents to their audiences and get paid.

Biobiogo supports 2 kind of Dropbox links, Dropbox Shared Link and Dropbox Folder. Here are how them work and what are the differences.

How to add a Dropbox Shared Link to your Biobiogo?

  1. Upload your contents to your Dropbox (can be files and folders).
  2. Generate a Shared Link (Learn how to generate a Shared Link manually) of your contents in your Dropbox and Copy it.
  3. Login to your Biobiogo, click on Add Link button, then choose Dropbox Shared Link.
  4. Paste the Shared Link you have just copied from your Dropbox to the URL field.
  5. If you want to set a price or set a lock to the link, click on the lock icon or the $ icon.
  6. After finish setting up, click Save button.

How to add a Dropbox Folder to your Biobiogo?

  1. Login to your Biobiogo account, click Settings on the top menu bar.
  2. Scroll down to Social Integration section. Click Dropbox and connect your account.
  3. Click Links on the top menu bar to go back to your link dashboard.
  4. Click Add Link button then choose Dropbox Folder.
  5. In the link editor, enter a folder name (folder will be created if not exists).
  6. If you want to set a price or set a lock to the link, click on the lock icon or the $ icon.
  7. After finish setting up, click Save button.

What are the differences?

CompareBiobiogo
Dropbox Shared Link
Biobiogo
Dropbox Folder
Require Dropbox account connection?NoYes
Do I need to create a Shared Link in Dropbox?YesBiobiogo creates the Shared Link and refreshes it each 24 hours.
What if a someone copied the Shared Link and shares to other people?Other people can access your content.Shared Links expires in 24 hours. After that, other people can not access your content.
Does a Shared Link expire?Never expire until you revoke the link from your Dropbox.Shared Links expires in 24 hours.
After that visitors can only open the link from your Biobiogo.
Recurring payment friendly?No!
The visitor can access your content directly via the Shared Link even the payment has stopped.
Yes!
Shared Links refresh every 24 hours. If payment has stopped, the visitor will not be able to access your content tomorrow.

,